top of page
  • Writer's picturePeak Events



Presented by Baylor Scott & White Sports Performance Center at the STAR

Ryan Holloway, President

Cara Holloway, Chief Operating Officer

Nathan Wooldridge, Director of Peak Events - Web

@FriscoClassic – Twitter

@FriscoClassic – Instragram

/FriscoClassic - Facebook


Contact: Nathan Wooldridge – 469-400-4125;


Frisco, TX – The Frisco College Baseball Classic presented by Baylor Scott & White Sports Performance Center at the STAR has announced the schedule for the 4th annual event, to take place February 28th - March 1st of 2020.

The 2020 Frisco Classic will again feature four of the country’s top teams spanning three days of play at Dr Pepper Ballpark in Frisco, TX home of the Frisco RoughRiders.  The weekend tournament will have two games per day with each team playing the other, three times in a round robin format. The four teams for the 4th annual tournament played Feb 28th - Mar 1st will feature the Illinois Fighting Illini, UCLA Bruins, Oklahoma State Cowboys, and coming back for a second time, the Texas A&M Aggies. All four of these teams advanced to NCAA post-season play during the 2019 season with 2 of the 4 making it to the Super Regional round as 1 of the final 16 teams.

The schedule for the 2020 Frisco Classic will kickoff Friday, Feb 28 at 3:00pm between UCLA and Oklahoma State followed by a 7:00pm matchup between Texas A&M and Illinois. Day 2 begins at 2:00pm with Illinois taking on Oklahoma State followed by a 6:00pm start for UCLA and Texas A&M. The final day for the 4th annual Classic starts with an 11:00am game between Illinois and UCLA and the Classic finale is scheduled to begin at 3:00pm between Oklahoma State and Texas A&M.

2020 Frisco Classic Schedule

Friday, Feb 28

UCLA vs Oklahoma State - 3:00pm

Texas A&M vs Illinois - 7:00pm

Saturday, Feb 29

Illinois vs Oklahoma State - 2:00pm

UCLA vs Texas A&M - 6:00pm

Sunday, Mar 1

Illinois vs UCLA - 11:00am

Oklahoma State vs Texas A&M - 3:00pm

*Home team is listed second

All games will be broadcast live via FloSports with post-game press conferences to take place via Facebook Live.

Advanced Tickets For the 2020 Frisco Classic are available now at Follow the Frisco Classic on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook at @FriscoClassic to stay up to date with news and ticket information.

More on Baylor Scott & White Sports Performance Center at the Star:

A partnership between Baylor Scott & White Health, Frisco Independent School District and the Dallas Cowboys, Baylor Scott & White Sports Performance Center at the Star is a 300,000-square-foot sports research facility located at The Star in Frisco, Texas. Services offered include sports performance testing, a concussion center, imaging center, surgery suites, urgent care center, research space, outpatient rehabilitation and a pharmacy. At Baylor Scott & White Sports Performance Center at the Star located within the Sports Therapy & Research facility, No matter an individual’s age or athletic ability, active people can find the care they need to improve their movement at the Sports Performance Center. A specialized team approach is put to work, utilizing best practices in sports science, performance, nutrition, mental conditioning and recovery to help individuals move, perform and recover to their highest potential. The Star is a 91-acre sports and entertainment district and serves as the world headquarters of the Dallas Cowboys. Find out more at

More on Peak Events, LLC and Peak Sports MGMT:

A branch of Peak Sports MGMT, Peak Events, LLC is an event management firm specializing in collegiate sporting events. Current properties for Peak Events include the Frisco College Baseball Classic and Round Rock Classic. Peak Sports MGMT is a sponsorship/advertising firm out of Frisco, Texas. Current properties for Peak Sports MGMT include; University of Central Arkansas, Southeastern Louisiana University, Austin Peay State University, West Texas A&M University, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Pittsburg State University, Eastern Illinois University, Murray State, Nicholls State University, Northwestern State University, Lamar University, Missouri Western State University, and Central Connecticut State University. Find more info at

817 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page